I’m back! Sorry I’ve not posted on here for a while – but that doesn’t mean I’ve not been busy writing.

Over the past few months, I’ve been working hard launching, and writing on, the Goalvanise blog. Remember, Goalvanise is the new business I am due to launch in the very immediate future. It will enable you to create your Life List online and then inspire and support you to achieve your life goals. We are genuinely only a week or so from our beta launch now after suffering long delays in the site build.

You can read all my posts on the Goalvanise blog here. But to guide you I’ve selected my favourite 10 from the 35 posts I’ve written since November…

The Ultimate Adventure Bucket List (and UK Alternatives) – 10 insane adventures… and 10 slightly more down to earth UK alternatives

My Life So Far – my radio interview about ‘My Life So Far’

What’s Your Inspiration Song? – looking at why Welcome Home and Brothers in Arms are my two inspiration songs

Goalvanise on BBC Radio Sheffield – our first press coverage talking about why resolutions fail and encouraging people to take the Goalvanise challenge

What’s Your New Day Resolution? – looking at why we should all consider setting New Day Resolutions rather than just New Year’s Resolutions

How Can We Make Politics Better in 2013 – an exploration of some practical ways we can all help to make politics better

My Highlights of 2012 – my own personal highlights of possibly the best year of my life

5 Awesome Armchair Adventures – grab a coffee, sit back and watch these five fantastic adventure videos (including one of my own!)

5 Challenges for Your Mind, Body and Soul – it’s not too late – you can still take on the Goalvanise Challenge!

A Story for Tomorrow – you really must watch this remarkably adventure travel video.

10 Challenges 4 Cancer in Sheffield Star

My 10 Challenges 4 Cancer campaign was featured in the Sheffield Star

Please check out some of these links. We’re immensely proud of how the Goalvanise blog is coming together. We’re confident that, alongside the main site, the blog will certainly to help inspire and support people to achieve their life goals.

I’ve also been busy rebuilding the website of my other business, Big Green Fox, which is seeking to make education better – particularly regarding improving the delivery of careers education. You can read my blog posts on the Big Green Fox site here.

Over the past couple of months I’ve also been busy training for my 10 Challenges 4 Cancer in 2013. My fundraising attempts have even attracted local press coverage.

I’m due to climb the height of Everest in a tower block this weekend as my first challenge. Next up will be my first multi-day cycle trip to South Wales. Then I’ll be walking across Ireland in March. And the one I’m dreading – my three-day Ironman will be in April. Find out more about my 10 Challenges here.

I’ll also be keeping you posting about my blog posts for Berghaus after I was recently selected to be one of their ‘Everyday Adventurers’. You can read my introductory post for their blog here.

So I know it’s been a while since I posted on my this blog. But hopefully all of these links will keep you busy for a while!

Jon

About Jon Maiden

Founder of Goalvanise which enables people to create their Life List online, and inspires and supports them to achieve their life goals. Check out the Goalvanise blog here or my personal blog here.

Comment on this post...

