I’ve always wanted to play for a football team but, despite several attempts, have never seemed to find a club that is at the right level for me (that being an incredibly low level by the way). I’d turn up to training a few times only to find that there were too many players vying for my position already – or that the level was just too high for me so I’d never get a game. But a good friend of mine has just launched an exciting new website, Find a New Club, which helps players find the right club for them – and helps clubs find players to meet their needs.

Find a New Club screenprintAs I approach the twilight years of my footballing ‘career’ and my body slowly falls apart, I’ve been lucky enough to find myself a gently weekly kick around – and have also managed to fulfil my life long dream of playing in an 11-a-side match. However, many wannabe players aren’t so lucky and their thirst to play football remains unquenched.

So if you haven’t been playing for a team or have been struggling to find the right club for you, then this site is a great way to find the perfect club near you. If you’ve not considered joining a team, give it some thought. Football is a great way to keep fit and is highly social, with great opportunities to make new friends.

My first 11-a-side football game

My own footballing dream - my debut in an 11-a-side match for University of Sheffield Staff

Equally if you’re involved in running a team and are desperately trying to find enough players to put out a full team, or if you’ve been playing a left winger in goal because you can’t find a keeper, then maybe Find a New Club can help.

Registration on the site is free and you can quickly and easily customise your page to promote yourself to prospective clubs or attract players.

Click here to visit the site.

As the site has just launched, my friend is keen to hear from you if you have any suggestions to make the site even better, or if you encounter any errors or bugs please email tech@findanewclub.co.uk.

I’ve posted this article not only to support my friend and fellow entrepreneur but also in the hope that this site can help a few footballing dreams come true.

About Jon Maiden

Founder of Goalvanise which enables people to create their Life List online, and inspires and supports them to achieve their life goals. Check out the Goalvanise blog here or my personal blog here.

Comment on this post...

