Month 2 of my challenge to take a photo every day for a year. The challenge is certainly making me become more active, explore my local community and take more notice of the world around me. Whether it’s improving my photography… you’ll have to be the judge of that! I hope you enjoy this month’s photos…

Walking though a snow blizzard in the Peak District - the first snow of the winter 04.12.11

Bringing back a few memories... a drinking 'boat race' at the AIESEC Sheffield alumni dinner 03.12.11

Graffiti... Sheffield style! One of the many randomly placed pieces by Kid Acne (correct me if I'm wrong!)... 02.12.11

My Movembeard - anyone who knows me will tell you this was no great sacrifice! 01.12.11

An impressive 10,000 people turn out for the public sector strikes in Sheffield 30.11.11

The calm before the storm: Sheffield City Hall the night before the public sector strikes 29.11.11

A brick mosaic of a miner to commemorate the Sheffield miner's strikes in the 1980s 28.11.11

A self portrait - much better hidden behind the camera! 27.11.11

Four hikers seeking adventure on the craggy hilltops above the River Dove in Derbyshire 26.11.11

Some interesting artwork on the floor of The Riverside 25.11.11

The gates of the converted Aizlewood's Mill in Kelham Island 24.11.11

An autumnal walk in the Rivelin Valley following a business meeting in Hillsborough 23.11.11

Stark contrast of the old and the new. I believe this is what the word 'juxtaposition' was invented for! 22.11.11

A late night walk yielded this bizarre find - on the roof of a nearby tunnel 21.11.11

An incredible sunset from Stanage Edge in the Peak District 20.11.11

A growing Occupy Sheffield camp basking in the afternoon sunshine 19.11.11

Afternoon tea... traditional Chinese style! 18.11.11

Giving new meaning to the term 'street art' 17.11.11

Reflection of Sheffield Winter Garden from the steel ball water feature 16.11.11

My old lecture theatre, St. George's Church, on a gloriously sunny autumn day 15.11.11

My first ever attempt at making an entirely homemade pizza - something I've always wanted to do 14.11.11

Inspired by my sister's painting we set out to explore Robin Hood's Stride in the Peak District 13.11.11

Dinner with friends. Not the greatest photo but the first time I worked out how isolate colour in a photograph (kind of) 12.11.11

My birthday card from my sister - her wonderful painting is of Robin Hood's Stride 11.11.11

My sister showing her creative skills with my 'Magnetic Executives' birthday present 10.11.11

I had to wait a long time for these fountains to be free of people outside Sheffield Town Hall 09.11.11

The Occupy London Stock Exchange camp outside St. Paul's Cathedral 08.11.11

A beautiful autumn evening at Victoria Quays canals 07.11.11

The Occupy Sheffield camp after surviving it's first night, standing tall to shroud Sheffield Cathedral 06.11.11

Warming hands around the fire on a bitterly cold first night of the Occupy Sheffield protest 05.11.11.

See photos of Month 1 of this challenge here.

About Jon Maiden

Founder of Goalvanise which enables people to create their Life List online, and inspires and supports them to achieve their life goals. Check out the Goalvanise blog here or my personal blog here.

3 responses »

  1. Leo says:

    Great pics

    • Jon Maiden says:

      Cheers Leo. I like to think they get better as the months go on – although looking back on these there were some nice snaps that month. Thanks for checking out my blog…

  2. Lisa says:

    Hi Jon. I run some dancing events (Lindy Hop and Blues) in Sheffield, and would love to use your gorgeous Stanage Edge pic from 20.11.11 in promoting one of my events. Is that alright? If so, shall I just include a link to your website as acknowledgement?

Comment on this post...

